Snorting milk

I’m only getting to this now because I collapsed at 9pm last night after a frantic weekend at work and an overdose on chili. Chili was lord of the Thai beef salad last night, supported by mint, basil, bean shoots and sizzle beef.

15311536_1299518246774588_375731652_o

The dish was a winner, but I hadn’t used fresh chili in a while and had forgotten about its powers. Lets just say, we were all reaching for multiple beers while we chowed down. I also managed to wipe essence of  chili on my nose and had to perform a nasal lavage of milk.

While I prepared the salad my roomates made sweet nut and fruit slice and we cured our tiredness with wine and beer. This was a particularly enjoyable way to cook, as we wove around each and and worked together. And got tipsy.

I find exhaustion almost invigorates me to cook more, as I want to be able to finally sit down, with a satisfied full belly and say that the day is officially done.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Just Messing // Hannah Gee

Because paper journals take up too much space...

Paul Andrews

Online Journalist

(hardly) Working Title

Holding A Face Up To The Mirror Of The Internet

Iconic Photos

Famous, Infamous and Iconic Photos

redvelvetseason

The world in the palm of my hands

Sean@UOW

Sean O'Gorman / 3rd Year Communications and Media Student

WhichMitch

18, Struggling actor, possible radio presenter and definite pole dancer. My posts are real, and they are juicy.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

