But I’m a vegetarian and I ain’t fucking scared of him…

 

Kidding, I love steak.

Last night was steak, medium rare of course, baked veg, steamed greens and red wine.

I love this kind of cooking because the steps are easy and I know all of them. Paired with the greatest film of 2014, Guardians of the Galaxy, this was indeed a happy cooking and eating eve.

With all this cooking, I sort of forgot about cleaning up. While I normally relish in my OCD cleaning routine, after a lengthy cooking procedure, I resent it just a little and wish that my well-fed roommates would take the initiative to clean up my mess. I’m a hard-arse.

It’s almost like, in cooking for my friends, I’m secretly hoping they reward me by cleaning up. So, I’m kind of approaching the whole activity less altruistically than I should…I should work on that.

fb8f634e57d526b049707ce50974047a

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Just Messing // Hannah Gee

Because paper journals take up too much space...

Paul Andrews

Online Journalist

(hardly) Working Title

Holding A Face Up To The Mirror Of The Internet

Iconic Photos

Famous, Infamous and Iconic Photos

redvelvetseason

The world in the palm of my hands

Sean@UOW

Sean O'Gorman / 3rd Year Communications and Media Student

WhichMitch

18, Struggling actor, possible radio presenter and definite pole dancer. My posts are real, and they are juicy.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

