Double Whammy – last night dinner today breakfast

Last night we said goodbye to a friends abode with a pizza party with nog-tails (eggnog cocktails). In keeping with the season and the university air, the pizza was simple and the eggnog was spiked.

It was indeed a happy affair – having a much bigger and more diverse group of people to eat and cook with definitely got some party vibes going. I left feeling happily lazed and extremely overfed. However, I will note that I am undoubtedly more comfortable cooking in my own home. It’s just always a hassle searching for implements, not knowing the personality of the oven and fearing landlord retribution for any breakages.

I continued the unhealthy train this morning with Nutella French toast. Literally, bread flattened, covered with Nutella, rolled up, dipped in eggwash and fried up. This was a lonely and quick cooking affair. It definitely felt much more like food for fuel than food for fun. I was also somehow starving after last night and wolfed it.

All in all, after 2 weeks of happiness cooking, I am feeling pretty grand. But I think that probably has more to do with our potential upcoming move out of our swamp-apartment and the ever looming Christmas!

Happy circumstances, happy day.

Coming soon: The Ultimate Cheap Pork Roast….

images

2 thoughts on “Double Whammy – last night dinner today breakfast

Add yours

  1. Hey!

    I’m loving your blog but I would also like to invite you to submit a short piece to my own. I think your perspective and style of writing would be a perfect piece for my project.

    It’d also be a great way to get your blog/writing out there.

    Please feel free to email me (jennifer@youngandtwenty) with more questions, or take a look at the ‘BEING Young & Twenty’ page on my blog.

    I hope I’ll hear from you 🙂

    Jennifer

    youngandtwenty.com

    Like

    1. Hi Jennifer,
      Thanks for the feedback! This specific section of my blog is essentially a dairy/journal for project I’m doing in a sociology class on ‘Happiness’. Pretty wacky. But with comments like yours I will say I’m feeling extra warm and fuzzy.

      I’ve taken a look at youngandtwenty.com and would love to put in a submission in the future. At the moment I’m still at uni, about to start an internship, still working, moving house and still have to buy everyone Christmas prezzies! So, I can’t see it happening in the next few weeks, but I’ll certainly have a lot of fun adventures to comment on later! Could I send something your way in the new year?
      Cheers,
      Olivia

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Just Messing // Hannah Gee

Because paper journals take up too much space...

Paul Andrews

Online Journalist

(hardly) Working Title

Holding A Face Up To The Mirror Of The Internet

Iconic Photos

Famous, Infamous and Iconic Photos

redvelvetseason

The world in the palm of my hands

Sean@UOW

Sean O'Gorman / 3rd Year Communications and Media Student

WhichMitch

18, Struggling actor, possible radio presenter and definite pole dancer. My posts are real, and they are juicy.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

